Well…it’s been a while

Hey y’all! So it’s been a minute since I wrote a blog post…motherhood and work have definitely gotten in my way.

Alas! It is FINALLY summer break, I actually got done with school the week before Memorial Day, and I could not be more excited! This is the first summer I have Colton home full-time and now adding Brooklyn into the mix I am really looking forward to it (but honestly a little nervous).

So far we have vacation planned in July for Great Wolf Lodge and I am so excited! We went last year and Colton had a blast. I am really hoping that he started to swim better by the time we go (he is being extremely stubborn) so that he can have a little more fun in the water…we will see.

I am working on coming up with a schedule during the week so that we can keep somewhat of a routine. Brooklyn is not on a set schedule so it will be interesting to see how it goes. Lately she has only been napping 30-45 minutes at a time…but as I type this she is still asleep…crossing my fingers. So far we have done the splash pad and play dates with neighbors but I wanted to add in more stuff to spend time doing things with just Colton, crafts and projects etc. Any ideas are welcome!

Well that’s it for now, I am hoping to keep up with this better over the summer and share more of our adventures.

Leave a Reply

