How I lean on scriptures when Satan attacks



He’s all around us, just as God is “an ever present help in times of trouble” {Psalms 46:1} Satan is always ready,waiting to attack. He feeds on our doubt, worry, anger, frustration and so many more emotions. 


Even as I write this post, on my phone, he tries to attack. I usually have time during my lunch to write at school, but, my school computer will not let me go to my blog at all. It’s the weirdest thing…I can go to friends blogs, sometimes I can open it, but, as soon as I try to do anything I get blocked. Then I get home and life happens and time gets away. Satan feeds on my frustrations and I get discouraged about even having started a blog in the first place. 


When I started this blog I felt like it was a calling from God, there are several things that happened leading up to my decision. One was a very strong presence of Matthew 6:26 and Sparrows by Jason Gray. Ever since I can tell that the enemy is doing anything possible for me to not write on a regular basis. I want to be able to help other moms and I want to document and share the things we do as a family. 

Our lives have been so busy lately…transitioning to life with 2 kids, my son having baseball, my husbands work schedule and volunteering at church…oh and I work full time as a PE teacher. I posted last week about feeling like time has been going so fast lately and I feel like I haven’t been able to get much done. It is in these times that I remember Ephesians 6:10-20.


Some days I just want to come home and do absolutely nothing…but that is not what God has called us to do as mamas, wives and Christ followers…He calls us to honor him through our work. “She watches over the affairs of her household and does not eat the bread of idleness.” Proverbs 31:27 When I am feeling overwhelmed I just remember how happy I am when my house is clean and organized. As long as my “cleaning ADD” (any other mamas know what I’m talking about?) doesn’t come out then it doesn’t take much time at all. 


By no means am I a perfect mom or wife but I lean on Jesus when I have my doubts. I seek words of wisdom from the Bible and the influential women in my life and it helps me remember who I belong to…not who I am or who I try to be.
What are some ways you handle life’s doubts?

4 thoughts on “How I lean on scriptures when Satan attacks

  1. Kristin Houser says:

    Great post! I too struggle daily with writing Biblical posts. I am all excited to sit down and write and have the thoughts in my head ready to go, then something happens to distract me from my work. That’s when I dig in my heals and start praying more and turning to scripture. I know all things will happen in His timing.
    Thank you for this reminder that we are all fighting this battle against us, and that we should lean on Him through those trials. Thanks for sharing such an inspirational post. God Bless!

    Like

  2. abroadnamedpatrice says:

    I love this, and I always realize the peace in my life that comes from having a relationship centered on Jesus. That doesn’t mean satan doesn’t do his best to make me feel like I’m losing control on everything around me, but coming back to Jesus is what solves every problem! I love your write up and pray you continue to find strength and encouragement through His promises.

    Like

Leave a Reply

