Faith in Him…blog adventure 

sparrow

Most of my life I have had this overwhelming sense of comfort. Deep down I have never been much of a worrier and I try not to dwell on situations…
I have not been a true Christ follower until the last 8 years of my life…yet I always knew there was something bigger than me.  God was taking care of it all, that I believed.

In this season of my life I have been struggling with my purpose. I am a mom with 2 beautiful children, my son Colton is going to be 5 on April 17th and my daughter Brooklyn was born on Thanksgiving. As a P.E. teacher at a Title 1 Charter School some days I struggle with the stress of not being able to do the things I want with my students (we currently do not have a gym…I know). However, through prayer and grace I have made it through this year and I have learned a lot about myself from the struggle. There have been days when I drive home thinking “what am I doing God? Where do you want me?”

When Jason Gray’s song Sparrows came out I immediately was drawn to it, but it wasn’t till today that it all came together. Isn’t it crazy how God works like that? Making it all come together in His timing…not ours. The other day on my way home from school the song came on, God often speaks to me through music, so I listened. One of my favorite lines of the song is “even the sparrow knows He holds tomorrow”, it got me thinking: maybe I should try blogging again.

So here we are…one of my pastors favorite sayings is “Delayed obedience is disobedience.”…so I am listening. I have no idea where this blog will go but I feel like God lead me here for a reason. This morning on my way to work the verse Matthew 6:26 was put on my heart and it all came together. This is my life verse, the verse that sums up how I feel about God. I am still a sinner saved by grace but I know that God has it…He ALWAYS has. I look forward to this new season and I hope to grow and help others grow through this blog.

Jason Gray – Sparrows

You can’t add a single day by worrying
You’ll worry your life away
Oh, don’t worry your life away
You can’t change a single thing by freaking out
It’s just going to close you in
Oh, don’t let the trouble winYou may feel alone
But you’re not on your own

If He can hold the world, He can hold this moment
Not a field or flower escapes His notice
Oh, even the sparrow knows
He holds tomorrow

Lean in and it’s hard to miss
Everything can change
When you make it His
Oh, He wants to carry it
Carefree in the care of God
When you let it go
You’ll find that He’s enough
Oh, you never leave His love

You don’t walk alone

If He can hold the world, He can hold this moment
Not a field or flower escapes His notice
Oh, even the sparrow knows
He holds tomorrow

There’s not a single star that’s out of place
There’s nothing broken He can’t remake
If you long for hope when you’re afraid
Oh look at the sparrow
Look at the sparrow

If He can hold the world, He can hold this moment
Not a field or flower escapes His notice
Oh, even the sparrow knows
He holds tomorrow
Even the sparrow knows
He holds tomorrow

One thought on “Faith in Him…blog adventure 

  1. Lori says:

    Katie – Your are a beautiful person inside and out. Thank you for sharing your blog and your walk with God. You never know when your pTh might help another with theirs.

    Like

Leave a Reply

